Foster Care Information Sessions

Have you ever considered fostering a child or young person? As a carer, you can make an incredible difference to a child's life.

Our information sessions are an opportunity to hear from our experienced staff about what's involved in becoming a foster carer and to have your questions answered.

Northern Region

Northern Region

Please register online or call 03 9450 4700 for further information.

  • Tuesday 14 January (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Tuesday 11 February (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Tuesday 3 March (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Tuesday 7 April (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Tuesday 12 May (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Tuesday 16 June (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Tuesday 14 July (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Wednesday 12 August (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Wednesday 16 September (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Wednesday 14 October (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Wednesday 11 November (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)
  • Wednesday 9 December (6:30 - 7:30pm, Eaglemont)

Southern Cross

South Eastern Region

Please register online or call 03 9239 1400 for further information.

  • Thursday 23 January (6:00 - 7:00pm, Noble Park)
  • Thursday 27 February (6:00 - 7:00pm, Noble Park)
  • Saturday 14 March (10:00 - 11:00am, Richmond)
  • Saturday 18 April (10:00 - 11:00am, Richmond)
  • Thursday 23 April (6:00 - 7:00pm, Noble Park)
  • Thursday 28 May (6:00 - 7:00pm, Noble Park)
  • Saturday 20 June (10:00 - 11:00am, Richmond)
  • Thursday 30 July (6:00 - 7:00pm, Noble Park)
  • Saturday 22 August (10:00 - 11:00am, Richmond)
  • Thursday 24 September (6:00 - 7:00pm, Noble Park)
  • Saturday 24 October (10:00 - 11:00am, Richmond)
  • Thursday 26 November (6:00 - 7:00pm, Noble Park)
  • Saturday 12 December (10:00 - 11:00am, Richmond)

 

Western Region

Western Region

Please register online or call 03 5330 5000 for further information.

  • Tuesday 11 February (5:30 - 7:00pm, Mt Helen)
  • Tuesday 12 May (5:30 - 7:00pm, Mt Helen)
  • Tuesday 11 August (5:30 - 7:00pm, Mt Helen)
  • Tuesday 10 November (5:30 - 7:00pm, Mt Helen)

Gippsland Region

Please register online or call 03 5134 5971 for further information.

  • Thursday 30 January (6:00 - 7:30pm, Morwell)
  • Thursday 16 April (6:00 - 7:30pm, Morwell)
  • Thursday 9 July (6:00 - 7:30pm, Morwell)
  • Thursday 15 October (6:00 - 7:30pm, Morwell)

Hume Region

Please register online or call 03 5822 8100 to discuss a one-on-one info session at your home.

  • Saturday 21 March (11:00am - 12:00pm, Wallan Neighbourhood House, 42 Bentinck Street, Wallan)