Foster Care Information Sessions

Our information sessions are a no obligation introduction to Foster Care with Berry Street. Learn more about the process of training and accreditation, and get your questions answered by our experienced Home Based Care staff in person. Find a session below, or contact your nearest Berry Street office to register.

Northern Region

Sessions coordinated by the Home Based Care team at our Eaglemont office.

All sessions run between 6.00pm – 7.30pm

  • Monday 5 March
  • Monday 9 April
  • Monday 7 May
  • Monday 4 June
  • Monday 6 August
  • Tuesday 4 September
  • Wednesday 3 October
  • Thursday 8 November
  • Tuesday 4 December

Please call 03 9450 4700 to register or for further information.

South Eastern Region

Sessions coordinated by the Home Based Care team at our Clayton office are now held at various locations:

  • Wednesday 13 June (Richmond, 6pm)
  • Saturday 23 June (Ringwood, 10am)
  • Monday 2 July (Tecoma, 6pm)
  • Saturday 14 July (Lilydale, 10.30am)
  • Tuesday 24 July (Richmond, 6pm)
  • Saturday 11 August (Lilydale, 10:30pm)
  • Monday 13 August (Ringwood, 6:30pm)
  • Saturday 18 August (Richmond, 10:30am)
  • Saturday 25 August (Ringwood, 10am)
  • Saturday 27 October (Richmond, 10:30am)
  • Saturday 24 November (Richmond, 10:30am)

Please call 03 9239 1400 to register or for further information.

Western Region

Sessions coordinated by the Home Based Care team at our Ballarat office.

All sessions run between 5.30pm – 7.30pm

  • Tuesday 27 Feb
  • Tuesday 29 May 

Please call 03 5330 5000 to register or for further information.

Gippsland Region

Sessions coordinated by the Home Based Care team at our Morwell office.

All sessions run between 6.00pm – 7.00pm

  • Wednesday 13 June

Please call 03 5134 5971 to register or for further information.

Hume Region

Sessions coordinated by the Home Based Care team at our Shepparton office.

All sessions run between 6.00pm – 7.00pm

  • Thursday 15 February (Shepparton)
  • Thursday 10 May (Wallan)
  • Thursday 23 August (Wallan)
  • Tuesday 28 August (Shepparton)

Please call 03 5822 8100 to register or to discuss a one-on-one info sessions at your home.